fbpx

Team Management Instructions

 

To Return To The Team Management Page, Click Here

 

Enrolled Users

On the Team Management page, under Enrolled Users list, you will see an indicator of number of seats in use, number of seats remaining, and total seats for your team. The Enrolled Users list is the current list of your team’s users, their email addresses, their status, and their enrollment key (more about keys and user status below).

Adding Users to Teams

When you click the Users drop-down menu, you can choose between adding one user or adding multiple users.  If you select Add one, a form appears with two options:

  1. Add and invite Users: Enter the new user’s first name, last name, and email address to add them to a team. Once you click the Add User button, an email is sent to the user, they are added to your list of users, and they take up a seat in your team. The new user’s status is set to Not Started. If you add a user that already exists on the site, the system will automatically assign a key, add them to the team, and send them an email. They then occupy a seat in the team just like a new user.
  2. Send enrollment key: Enter the user’s first name, last name, and email address to send them an email with an enrollment key contained within. Once that user registers and redeems that key, they take up a seat in your team, are enrolled in the team, and can begin taking the course.

Here, for reference, is the Enrollment Page that new users will be directed to in order to redeem their enrollment key.

Removing Users from a Team

You will only be able to remove team members before they have enrolled and begun their courses. Once a user has begun completing lessons and their status is set to In Progress, or if they have completed all of the lessons and their status is set to Completed, it is no longer possible to remove them from the team.

If you’d like to remove a user once they’ve begun the coursework for any reason, please contact the site administrator at Support@AgileServiceDelivery.com.

Resetting User Passwords

To generate a password reset email for users that may have forgotten their passwords, select the user(s) from the list. Once selected, a Send password reset button will appear. Click on this button and the user will be emailed a link to reset their password.

Adding Users in Bulk

Users can be added in bulk by clicking the drop-down menu Users and selecting > Add multiple, or by selecting > Upload Users and uploading a CSV file.

Upload Users

The > Upload Users form has options similar to those described above, with one major difference. When uploading a CSV file, you can choose not to send an email to the users you are uploading. You might want to do this if you plan to distribute enrollment keys to your users some other way.

For the bulk upload to work properly, a CSV file formatted with the following column order and headings must be used: user_email; user_pass; first_name; and last_name. CSV files that have incorrect formatting of email addresses, column names, etc will not be uploaded. If the user_pass cells are left blank, a random password will be generated, but the column heading should still be included.

Tip: CSV files created and saved from some versions of Excel can sometimes add special characters that prevent the file from being uploaded. Platforms like Google Sheets work well with the bulk upload function and tend to avoid formatting issues found with various spreadsheet programs.

Add Multiple Users

If you click the drop-down menu Users and select > Add multiple, the Bulk Add & Invite Users form appears.

Users added to this form will receive an email, the users are added to the list of users, and they take up a seat in your team. Their status is set to Not Started.

Downloading Team Keys

To download a full list of enrollment keys to be used for manual tracking, reporting, and distribution, simply click the drop-down menu Users and select > Download Keys and you will begin downloading a CSV file. This list is the current list of unassigned keys for that team. This list is updated when the number of seats is initially set for the team and when additional users and seats are added or removed from the team.

 

Team Leaders

The lower section of the Team Management page is your Team Leaders list. Similar to the Enrolled Users list, the Team Leaders list displays the current Team Leaders by first name, last name, and email.

Adding Additional Team Leaders

Adding more Team Leaders to your Team is even easier than adding users. Click the Add Team Leader button. Fill out the first name, last name, and email address of the person you would like to add. If you enter the email address of an existing user, the form will not alter the First Name and Last Name fields of that user, but will add them as a Team Leader and send them a welcome email. If the user you added as Team Leader is new, they will be sent an email welcoming them to the site and the Team.

Removing Team Leaders

To remove a Team Leader, select the user(s) you would like to remove from the Team Leaders list, and a Remove Team Leaders(s)  button will appear. Click on the Remove Team Leaders(s) button. You will be prompted to confirm your action.

Team Leaders cannot remove themselves from the Team Leaders list. This must be done by another Team Leader.

Users, Seats, and Enrollment Keys

In order to track and manage your team, as a Team Leader, it is important to consider the various ways that the status of a user, team seats, and enrollment keys change as users and Team Leaders are added and removed, and relative to the progress of users through the course.

When teams are created, it generates an enrollment key for each seat that is set for a team. In addition to that, each enrollment key that gets assigned or newly generated by adding seats is a unique, one-time key. Whenever a new User or a new Team Leader is added by sending them an enrollment key, they are expected to trigger their enrollment by redeeming the key. Once they do, their status is changed from not enrolled to Not Started. Once they begin the course, their status is changed to In Progress.

In every case, when users or Team Leaders are added to Teams, with or without using an enrollment key on the front end, a seat and key are automatically taken for each user and that seat remains occupied regardless of their enrollment and course completion status.

For example, if your team is created with 15 seats and you are made a Team Leader, you are assigned an enrollment code in the background and you occupy 1 seat in the team. When you log in and look at your team via the Team Management Page, you will see that the remaining seats in your Team are now 14. As an existing user, you will already be enrolled and have secured a seat in the Team, and your status will be set to Not Started.

Here’s a closer look at user status and the status of enrollment keys.

Status Definitions ASD

Adding Additional Seats / Enrollment Keys

If you have questions, or if you wish to purchase additional seats for your team, please contact us at ClientServices@AgileServiceDelivery.com.

 

To Return To The Team Management Page, Click Here

 

Log In is required for submitting new question.